Welcome To The Nevada State Board Of Optometry


PO Box 1824

Carson City, NV 89702

Tel: (775)883-8367

Fax: (775)305-0105


Executive Director

Caren C. Jenkins, Esq.



Nevada Optometry Laws – Click here 

The Nevada State Board of Optometry operates under authority provided by the Nevada Legislature and its appointed Board to assist the consistent enforcement of Nevada’s statutes to maintain the integrity of the profession and protect the public.

Board Meetings, Agendas, Minutes

Board Funding


Board Members

President- Chen K. Young, O.D.

Board Member, Washoe County- Mariah L. Smith, O.D.

Board Member, Clark County- Jeffrey K. Austin, O.D.

Public Member- Drew Johnson